New Semester, New Beginnings

Two days into the semester and I’ve already partially changed my major and kind of broke my computer. It’s off to a good start!

As it is, I’ve never really know what I’ve wanted to do with my life. Of course, when we’re younger we all want to do everything; we have big dreams and aspirations–PotUS, doctor, firefighter, astronaut, police(wo)man, etc. I think that when I was in first grade I just wanted to be a stay-at-home mom/wife. My teacher had gotten pregnant when I was in first grade, and from then on.out, I just wanted a baby. That lasted all of five minutes; you know how kids have that natural ADD …

Anyhow, when I was in the fifth grade, I wanted to be a rocket scientist. (Needless to say, I watched waaayy too much Jimmy Neutron.) When I was in seventh grade, I wanted to be a fashion designer (though most people would say that I had/have no fashion sense). In tenth grade, I wanted to be a chemical engineer, but then I took AP Chemistry. Before I graduated, I wanted to go to college to major in Creative Writing, but my dad kept talking in that tone that indicated that he was going to respect my wishes but wouldn’t be happy about it.

But, as usual, that’s not the point. As of right now, I am taking three classes (a total of 1.5 credits) because I dropped my two math classes because I’m dropping my specification (math) and becoming solely an Education Studies major, and if I have enough time, possibly pick up a Sociology or Child & Family Studies minor, possibly. I did want to be a math teacher, but 1. I just couldn’t keep up, and 2. It got to the point where I was taking these classes because it was what I had to do and not what I wanted to do. So, I think I’m in a good place, but I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

About jnlletrry

Janelle. 20. Lots of things in my brain that I'd like to say but am too afraid to say. Lovatic. Reader. Writer. Semi-perfectionist. Music lover. Sister. Aunt. Daughter. Granddaughter. Friend. Student. Wants to make a difference. Avatard. Terry.

Leave a Reply

