The Work of Cassandra Clare

IF YOU HAVE NOT/ARE NOT CAUGHT UP IN EITHER OF CLARE’S SERIES (having finished reading City of Lost Souls and Clockwork Prince), THEN THIS POST WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

This is just one of those I’m in my feels kind of posts.

I was scrolling through tumblr when I saw this:

Image

If this means nothing to you, it’s most likely because you don’t know the series.

Cassandra Clare is the New York Times bestselling author for The Mortal Instruments series as well as the prequel/sequel The Infernal Devices series . . . Not just scrolling through tumblr today, but over the last couple of weeks, Clare–or whoever runs her tumblr page–has been posting snippets from Clockwork Princess, the final book in The Infernal Devices trilogy and snippets from City of Heavenly Fire which is the final book in The Mortal Instruments series.

Where my feels come in:

  1. Apparently, the Sizzy ship is going to sink. Not that I’m a huge shipper of any couple, but really?? When Malec broke up, it was like the frickin Titanic crashed and sunk all over again. I don’t give a flying fetus about Clary and Jace. We all know it’s going to be happily ever after for them, so that’s why Clare’s gotta eff with our feelings when it comes to who actually matters.
  2. People keep saying Jem is going to die, and it’s like, deep down, I know it’s going to happen. There’s no way that he can survive without his “medication” and someone always dies in the conclusion, but I still have that sliver of hope because there are Carstairs in The Dark Artifices. Unless Tessa gets pregnant before Jem dies . . . I just don’t see Clare being that predictable.
  3. I don’t think Cassandra Clare is that mean. If she breaks up Sizzy, Malec doesn’t get back together, kills off Jem, and then makes us wait until 2015 (even though I’m pretty sure CoHF is set to come out sometime next year) for The Dark Artifices, I mean, that would just be cruel.

I wanna hope for the best, but then I don’t want to only to have my feels demolished when every predication the fandom has made and everything that Clare has hinted at comes true . . . I hate speculating. I’m so glad Clockwork Princess is out in 24 days. At least after having read that, I’ll know something.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About jnlletrry

Janelle. 20. Lots of things in my brain that I'd like to say but am too afraid to say. Lovatic. Reader. Writer. Semi-perfectionist. Music lover. Sister. Aunt. Daughter. Granddaughter. Friend. Student. Wants to make a difference. Avatard. Terry.

Leave a Reply

